Food: Ryu Ramen & Curry

And because it’s been a while since we’ve been out in the city, just us two. And because my supposed dinner with my highschool friends got canceled, we just decided to go out on a date – just us two – after church. I don’t know if I should share this here tho, but yesterday at church, something different happened. Good different, definitely.

We attended service at Katipunan, we were supposed to have dinner at Casa Verde but daaaaaamn, the queue is way too long! The weather was really chilly + rainy last night, I thought it was a good idea to have ramen. We both haven’t tried Ryu Ramen & Curry so we decided to give it a go!

IMG_1892
Picception!
IMG_1889
Can’t decide?

IMG_1890

IMG_1898
Chicken and Shrimp Gyoza (Pan Fried – Php 130)
IMG_1901
J ordered Tantanmen (Php 310).
IMG_1905
And I ordered Little Ryu Ramen (Php 270)

All in all, everything was good, especially for the price. Tho, I realized after last night’s meal that I can’t really finish a bowl of ramen on my own, and I should’ve gotten curry instead cause the Tantanamen Ramen tasted really good, albeit too spicy for my liking. After dinner, we decided to head to Cafe Shibuya for dessert and coffee, I really wanted to try their Molten Cakes as I haven’t found anything that’s at par with Pepper Lunch‘s.

IMG_1909
J on a food coma. Hahahaha!
IMG_1914
J waiting intently for our Original Shibuya Blend French press (Php 95) to be ready. Hahahaha! #cutie
IMG_1919
Original dark chocolate molten chocolate (Php 165).

Eh, I don’t know how I feel about the molten cake since it was kind of dry for me, I prefer a very moist and oozing molten cake as opposed to this which is a tad dry and a little gooey. Anywayyy, I hope you enjoyed this entry. And I will talk to you guys soon~ 🙂 -M

Food: Ryu Ramen & Curry

2 thoughts on “Food: Ryu Ramen & Curry

Leave a Reply

